Exhaustion Takes Over

Another Hope Entirely

I tried to do stuff two days in a row this weekend, which was not my best plan ever.  Saturday was a strategy session with some of our convention delegates, and I thought that was no big deal since most of it was sitting around.  So I said I’d come out and canvass this afternoon.

I did okay for about the first hour and a half.  It was hot, and the meds I’m on make me very photosensitive.  (I think it’s the Entocort, but it might be the 6-MP.  Who can keep track?)  Then I started feeling really weak and a little lightheaded.  I’d been drinking plenty of water, so I don’t think it was dehydration.  I just felt like I was about to collapse, like my body was just going to give out on me.  I was only able to finish about half of my canvass packet.  I feel…

View original post 392 more words

Leave a Reply

