Hong Kong Chop House, 33 Swinegate, York, YO1 8AZ, England

Valerie Penny's Hotel and Restaurant Reviews

My husband and I were visiting York, England recently with my mother. Her favourite kind of food is Chinese.  So when we met my cousin and his wife for a meal on the Saturday evening we booked a table at the Hong Kong Chop House.  It is in the centre of York, situated in the Swinegate and is on the ground floor so access is easy for those disabled people who may have mobility problems.  We were originally shown to a table with benches on either side, but there is no way my mother would have been comfortable there so we chose a table in the window with chairs, instead.  The restaurant is warm, but not particularly spacious and when I ordered a gin and tonic and was offered a gin and soda water in the absence of tonic, I suppose I should have been warned.

ImageThere were five of us…

View original post 365 more words

Leave a Reply

