Consumed By Love

caitlinmeehan

20140713-110327-39807904.jpg
As I watched him blare his favorite music on Pandora, singing and just enjoying this exact moment in his life, I fell in love with him all over again.

He mentioned “I’m probably boring you, I’m sorry.” as he noticed I kept yawning.

Not at all though. I was completely enamored by him. Watching him in his element made me happy. I could feel every ounce of love I had for him grow and deepen in that second.

This vacation was exactly what we needed for our relationship. I loved him before, sure. You don’t stay with someone for 4+ years without being in love.

Something about this past week though, has renewed every single feeling in me that I had for him. It’s consuming, the love I have for him. It’s stable, and passionate, and comfortable. I know that our relationship can handle anything that life throws at us.

View original post 55 more words

Leave a Reply

