Find Your Voice, Shape Your Story

Innovations in Health Communications

Photo of the author at 33 weeks pregnantSeveral years ago I reconnected with a woman I had known from grade school in Augusta, Georgia. It was 2009 and I was expecting my first child. I found myself yearning for greater connection with my own childhood as I contemplated the impending arrival of our little girl, and was delighted to find through Facebook that several of my friends from grade school were also pregnant, including her. We hadn’t talked in years, so had some catching up to do. This was made difficult by the fact that we lived on opposite sides of the country.

Enter her fabulous blog: The Cagles

She started blogging in 2008 and hasn’t stopped – through two pregnancies, two moves, and her 34 year old brother’s stroke in 2012. She blogs about those children, her home renovation project, life in a small Southern city, her extended family, and her photography business (bonus!…

View original post 461 more words

Leave a Reply

