Getting it right in camera…what is that anyway?

Alethia Rains

I’m a post it then forget it type of girl. I’ll sometimes post images on the photo pages, but really after I post I’m usually done and over it. I’ll sometimes look back and see how far I’ve come but really, what I’m doing now, in this moment, is what usually has my attention. Even with that said, I still know where my weaknesses are and I try to push myself harder and harder each time I shoot. One of those areas is getting it right the first time around…

Get the image right IN camera.

I always thought that meant nailing each and every detail perfectly. Now I’m not so sure. I no longer linger over images that are not perfectly in focus, nor do I fret over blown highlights or something that is underexposed. I do shoot in RAW all the time so that helps if I do…

View original post 185 more words

Leave a Reply

