Moving On

midLife reConstruction

Because Melissa had problems I don’t even want to know about before I know what mine are, problems I’ve learned over the years that everyone struggles with, competing in the game is something I’m no longer interested in. We all have problems and hers are not mine. I wish I could have been a friend but at the time that she and I knew each other I didn’t know how to find my butt if it had a bell on it. Like most people who taught me something whether or not they realized someone was learning, I’ve seen her only once in the 15 years since my rookie days. When I last saw her years after that was that she pretended I wasn’t there, even as I was standing right next to her in a crowded bar. I dread the day I ever have to work with people like that…

View original post 1,203 more words

Leave a Reply

