Setback..

SimoneSaysGo

Fact about me: I run track for a D1 university. However, in February I injured my knee during a hurdle practice. My trainers wrote it off as muscle tightness in my IT Band pulling my kneecap out of alignment. I continued running for the rest of the season all the way through May at which point it felt like my entire body was breaking down. I couldn’t run without tape on my knee, my left hip felt like there was sand and knives inside of it, and I was just plain tired.

I took off a few weeks between the end of the season in late May until the end of June. I started running again, and aside from being out of shape I felt good. One day I attempted to do some sprints and felt the same knee pain return. After seeing a doctor I have been diagnosed with…

View original post 111 more words

Leave a Reply

