The Human Onion

Mumorable Moments

With winter recently descending upon Perth, it has turned cold. You may laugh, as Perth is well known for it’s heat and good weather. My home is designed for the unrelenting heat of the 8-9 months of warm weather that we enjoy. Hard floors, high ceilings, two airconditioning systems and a pool. Not that far from the coast that welcomes the ‘Fremantle Doctor’ a cooling sea breeze on a hot afternoon. I feel the cold greatly, and was recently called the ‘Human Onion’ by my son in reference to the many layers of clothing that I wear in my quest to keep warm. My sons and husband spend much of their year in just shorts and t- shirts, well after I have dug deep the back of my wardrobe to extract long pants, shirts and my favourite cardigans to warm me on the chilling evenings. I plead with them to…

View original post 1,139 more words

Leave a Reply

