He made me change my life

Meet a dear friend of mine, François (also called Manuel) from Spain. He was the spark that triggered me to change my life. We met the same day my friend committed suicide. I was feeling very low that day, without knowing anything about what had happened. I was desperate to feel better and when nothing helped, I went to an online dating site for the first time. On the site he was the only one I felt like talking to. Later he told me that I came looking for him. Somehow, I know that’s exactly what I did.

He has inspired me so much and when we met in Mexico City I asked him to tell his story (or a part of it, because he has lots of interesting stories). It’s about how he took a leap of faith and moved to Paris.

I’ve had some people reaching out to…

View original post 20 more words

Leave a Reply

