Taking Control Of Your Health: Joint Pain

My Green Body

My health is something that I try to take more seriously as I get older. Especially after having my son. I find as I get older my body sometimes doesn’t feel like cooperating with me.

I’m talking about pain. Joint pain!

Someway or another we all experience it. Whether it be yourself or a loved one. It’s something that crosses our path at some point in our lives.

untitled

Understanding your joints:

Joints are the connections between your bones. They help you move and provide support. There is a thin layer of cartilage at the ends of your bones. A tough, fibrous tissue called the capsule surrounds the joint. It produces a thick fluid that nourishes the cartilage and lubricates the joint.

There are ligaments just outside the joint that hold it together and prevent dislocation. Your muscles are attached to the bones on either side of the joint by tendons. As your…

View original post 244 more words

Leave a Reply

