Want to feel light as a feather this Thanksgiving?

Get Lively: Mindful Health & Fitness Coaching

This morning I woke up to a waning crescent moon.  In my family, this is known as the “Rodsie” moon, which is exactly the phase that the moon was in the evening that my grandfather (aka Rodsie) passed away.  His smiling face (the crescent) made me so happy and fueled my soul with a sense of wonder, safety, and an overwhelming sense of gratitude this morning.  As I got ready for work, which involved putting on my workout clothes to head down into my home studio for a client session; rather than focus on how some my clothes are starting to feel a bit snug (see former post about the challenges of working at home and having constant access to food), instead I felt pure joy as I skipped down the stairs to begin the session.

The day went on and I headed out to a local dance studio where…

View original post 365 more words

Leave a Reply

