31 Day Blog Challenge: A Difficult Time in My Life

Desabelle

I have mixed feelings about my most difficult time in my life. For one, it took me years to get over. It wasn’t just a difficult few months or year. I was constantly falling apart and trying (unsuccessfully) to figure out who I was as a person. I wouldn’t normally talk about this to people that I don’t know but there’s some safety in the blogging community. The whole point of writing, for me at least, is to talk about the things you can’t say out loud or the things you don’t have the chance to talk about out loud.

On the other hand, I know that I would definitely not be the person that I am today if I had not gone through that difficult time. I think I am a self-sufficient and independent human being because of what I made it through.

I found out when I was…

View original post 952 more words

Leave a Reply

