Fascinating Womanhood

Flower of the Woods

Over this last week, I’ve been reading Fascinating Womanhood by Helen Andelin. There really isn’t any succinct way for me to describe what my feelings are towards this book, other than that it’s going to be mandatory reading for my own daughters when they’re older.

After our last explosive fight, I prayed for the strength to change. The highs in our marriage are exquisite, but the lows were taking their toll. We were arguing about the same problems over and over, and never getting anywhere with fixing them. I didn’t want to keep going like that, I didn’t want to end up looking back twenty years from now and wonder if I could have done better. I prayed my heart out, and the very next day stumbled across Fascinating Womanhood. God answers prayers.

It’s a big pill to swallow. It’s taking full responsibility for all of the faults in your…

View original post 57 more words

Leave a Reply

