Japanese Dodgeball

Mikan Kaizoku

So the other day one of the elementary schools I teach at had their annual school dodgeball tournament.  The tournament was split up into three divisions so as to make it a bit fairer and not pit 1st graders against 6th graders at some point in the tournament.  The divisions were first and second grade; third and fourth grade; and fifth and sixth grade.  After watching most of the tournament the principal of the school came over to me and asked me if I played dodgeball in school as a child as well, and if my school had a similar sort of tournament.  I told him that I did indeed play as a child but that the game was quite different in the United States.  Some of the rules are the same and the ultimate goal of the game is the same but I would say that Japanese Dodgeball and…

View original post 722 more words

Leave a Reply

