Just another parkrun

#blog @cicerunner

Yesterday I ran at Oak Hill parkrun. My sister Cathy is a regular at Oak Hill and we had planned to run it together anticipating that it would be her 50th parkrun. Unfortunately life intervened and it was actually her 49th parkrun overall (and 41st at her home run). So, just another parkrun.

This was my 40th parkrun and my 4th at Oak Hill. I first ran at Oak Hill in October 2012, in just my 7th parkrun, and I recorded 20:32 in a non PB attempt. At the time my 5k PB stood at 20:12 and I improved it a week later to 19:50; both these at Dulwich. I returned twice in May this year; running an easy 24:58 at the beginning of the month and a 23:05 at the end pacing my sister to a 26 second PB of 23:04. Having recognised the potential of the course in 2012 – it is distinctly flatter…

View original post 1,191 more words

Leave a Reply

