Marathon Training Recap – Week 10

Journey To the Finish Line

Another week down, another week my SI joint has survived. Already though I’ve had to alter the plan a bit – Bryan has started teaching on Saturdays so there will be some weeks I’ll aim to run when he gets home and others where I’ll have to wait till Sunday. Today was a Sunday week.

Sunday – Theraputic Yoga. The goal here was to stretch, stretch stretch. Ouch.

Monday – 6 miles. Unfortunately my back STILL felt off so I wasn’t able to do any intervals and had to keep the run at a nice easy pace. When I visited the chiropractor later that day he commented he felt like my pelvis was the most “twisted” he’s seen it in a long time. I wasn’t surprised. I’d been trying to stretch all day and something just didn’t feel right. I actually called and requested to come in earlier this…

View original post 355 more words

Leave a Reply

