Raspberry, Coconut & Lemon Meringue Trifle

Homemade With Mess

This recipe could be a winner for your Christmas day pud. It’s delicious, it’s impressive and it’s MASSIVE; so make sure you have a big bowl to fit it all into. I realised that I rarely make desserts; I do a lot of baking and ice cream making but rarely make an impressive wow pud. We were having some friends over for dinner a while back and so I wanted to make something quite impressive for dinner. I remember seeing this trifle on the Great British Bake off and had to track it down to give it a try. The original was topped with mini macaroons and I am ashamed to say it did not cheat on the custard like I did, but hey, this was a week night dinner party! If you do however fancy trying out the original then just check out the BBC food website, but this…

View original post 578 more words

Leave a Reply

