The Year in Review

muse on the world

Posting My Yearly Christmas Letter:

Christmas Greetings!
I sat down to write this and was thinking, when this letter is unearthed in an archeological dig in the future, what would I want it to say? Great. Now I have writer’s block.

Let’s start by looking back on the year.

In November my husband and I got together with all my California family for my aunt and uncle’s 60th wedding anniversary. In Big Bear.  First off, if you’re going to Big Bear, mentally prepare / sedate yourself for relentless hairpin turns, impossibly steep drop-off cliffs and “guard rails” that, let’s be honest, only serve as a handy way to identify thebodies when the car went off into certain death freefall.

But it’s a great quaint little town and all the relatives came, some I hadn’t seen in a long time. Maybe it was the nerves, the excitement, the vodka. Suffice…

View original post 134 more words

Leave a Reply

