why the single life is not celebrated

Life is Rozie

I’m 25 and single.
And I love it that way, for now.

I originally wanted to – and actually did – write an article titled “20 reasons to love being single in your 20’s”, but I didn’t publish it.
As I was writing it, I couldn’t help but notice how it seemed like I was desperately trying to prove a point in an attempt to justify the fact that I am single (which then implies that there is something wrong with being single – which there is not).
I am okay with being single – in fact, I am more than okay with it. But for some reason, people don’t believe me when I say it (or when any singleton says it, for that matter).

The typical conversations with non-single friends go like this:

Them: “So are you seeing anyone at the moment?”

Me: “Nope, not at the…

View original post 1,125 more words

Leave a Reply

