all those things.

the conflicted christian

And WHAM, it hits again…. My son knows what he is missing out on. It breaks my heart.

“I wish I had a Dad to take me fishing”

Reading between the lines…. ‘I wish I had a dad who would take the time, with loving patience, to spend time imparting man knowledge’

I tell him I can take him fishing. But it isn’t what he is looking for. It isn’t what he is actually wishing for. What he wants is not something I, as his mother, can give. I can give him loads. And in his words: I am a perfect mum. He couldn’t ask for better. He loves me.

He loves me and loves what I give him… as his mum. But I’m not a man. I’m not a dad. I can’t ‘take him fishing’

People say…. God gives all we need. God supplies all our needs, according…

View original post 94 more words

Leave a Reply

