Back To December

Discovering My Wonderland

For the first time ever, maybe actually the second, my post begins with bad news. My sickness that was supposed to have lasted two days, unfortunately last for the whole week. I missed the entire week of school and I am somehow still coughing too much to be normal.

This weekend when I noticed to be considerably stronger, I managed to get out of the house and I had a really unique experience. You may remember me mentioning that my host father is the head of operations of the ski mountains. Well because sadly, the season is off to an impressively slow start, they have started making snow in the most important run. I got to go up the ski hill and watch a helicopter take away a snow making canon. It was seriously one of the coolest things to do after being inside for five days.

I was so close to the helicopter I had to turn around to shield myself from the strong winds. I was so close…

View original post 474 more words

Leave a Reply

