F that was hard!

Whos Truly Raising Who

Life as an adult is difficult to begin with, add In being single at 42 and in the thick of the dating scene.

There was a long time I took myself out of the dating pool, and then one day out of nowhere “he” appeared. We chatted and I left, saying to the bartender hey he seems like my kind of guy, let him know that will you.

He messaged me, we talked , made plans for a date and it seemed to be sailing right along, was it to soon, had I met “the one”?

One date turned into more and almost daily phone conversations sharing secrets of our pasts and daily likes and dislikes, sleepovers and sentimental notes showing chivalry was not dead, at least not in this case.

I was cautious yet on cloud 9 if it’s possible those two can go together , in my case…

View original post 311 more words

Leave a Reply

