It Was You…

It's Just A Theory…

Castle

I first saw you the other morning in a pedestrian tunnel,
Striding; purposeful, compelled, as all of us were in that world –
Though some were more driven than others.
And as our eyes met, yours, and mine, you stumbled;
Your step faltered, then recovered – a hitch; insufficient to
Elicit the notice of those who crowded around you.
But I saw. I knew. And you saw I was there – and aware, of you.
And I also know, that until that very moment, I had lost the dream
Of but some few hours before,
When you and I were one.

View original post 966 more words

Leave a Reply

