Something About That Name

I love Christmas! I know, I know – lots of people say the same thing and yet it’s hard to see any evidence of joy in all the scurrying about and scrambling to find gifts. I myself am scurrying right now because we’re having an Open House party and the house is anything but ready for company. However, waiting until the last minute is my usual tactic. It’s how I roll. So if you look at it that way, I’m right on schedule.

One of my favorite things about Christmas is the special pleasure I get from knowing that even saying “Merry Christmas” is speaking aloud the name of Christ. People who all year long might never give Him a second thought still speak His name at this time of year. They may not think about what they’re saying but I hear “Christ” in it, and it gives me a…

View original post 614 more words

Leave a Reply

