Dominick Donnelly’s submission to the NCCA on the Draft Background Paper for the Review of Applied Mathematics

Dominick Donnelly

Dear Sir / Madam,

I write to you with regard to the consultation on the Draft Background Paper and Brief for the Review of Applied Mathematics.  I have filled out the survey online on the NCCA website, but found the scope of its questions somewhat limited, and so I have also submitted the following detailed submission.

About Dominick Donnelly

I have been a secondary school teacher since 1990, having previously obtained a degree in Mechanical Engineering from TCD.  In the early years of my career I taught in British curriculum schools, both in the UK itself and in British schools in Latin America, teaching Mathematics, Applied Mathematics (as part of various ‘A’ Level Mathematics syllabi) and Computer Studies/ Science (Cambridge IGCSE and International Baccalaureate).  Since my return to Ireland in the late 1990’s I have taught in a variety of schools, mostly in the Cork City area, teaching a wide…

View original post 9,568 more words

Leave a Reply

