{Ministry Mom} Living messages.

{We are His Daughters}

By: Mandy Hill

I came across a quote today that spoke straight to my heart. It goes like this:
“Children are the living messages we send to a time we will not see.” – John W. Whitehead

image

I started to think about this statement, specifically with how it relates to the Christmas season. I started to think of our family’s traditions, the ways we celebrate our Saviour’s birth, and where my husband and I exemplify our priorities. Celebrating advent together through daily devotions, operation Christmas box, and the tradition of ‘giving’ are just a few of the things I pray my children will carry on with their own families.

Our culture so very easily becomes engulfed in the spirit of ‘receiving‘. We are all guilty of this to some degree. When chatting with a few of my favourite little people this past weekend I heard the words “

View original post 437 more words

Leave a Reply

