The Festive Season

Wanderlust Tai

Santa Baby, slip a sable under the tree, For me.
been an awful good girl, Santa baby,
so hurry down the chimney tonight.

Aaahhh! I love love love love Christmas. And as every year goes by, my love grows. A time of family, time of love, of too much food, good reading, laughter, and of course, gift giving.

And with all of this joy is memories of past Christmas’s.

I remember when I was around 6 to 10 years old my family (parents, siblings, aunts, uncles, cousins, second cousins, grandparents, and friends) would all gather at my nans house. There would be food galore, communal present opening, laughter, flushed cheeks, and home fireworks.

And at one of these gatherings, at the age of around 8, I had stuffed my face with so much food that I vomited all over the CSI science kit I had gifted to my cousin.

I…

View original post 227 more words

Leave a Reply

