Why I Don’t “Do” Christmas……

The 52 List

iStock_000018456992XSmallAutumn is my favourite time of year – I love the clear skies and gorgeous colours and the sleepy feeling that I get when I realise the year is almost over and nature is preparing for the long winter hibernation. And then winter arrives and I start to question my choice of season, as I really do like winter very much too. OK, so I know it’s cold and grey (and for the most part really soggy here in the UK) and for many a really gloomy time of year, but I love it because I love Christmas.

indexIn our house, Christmas starts on the 1st December and the tree and all the decorations go up. I light the cinnamon scented candles and stick cloves in oranges and the whole house smells like mulled wine for a month. Every room gets a bit of decoration – even the downstairs loo…

View original post 592 more words

Leave a Reply

